Notes on a Tuesday

Here’s a few odd things that happened today.

I went to Fullcity. (Did I mention? Lawrence’s shop now has a name. Has had for some time, in fact.) In order to save the planet, they’ve started recycling cups for their regulars.

I found a map of our route for this weekend, in the toilet of a hedge fund in Mayfair.

I remembered one of the few disadvantages of the warmer weather – bare calves get really grubby on a wet day.

I continued to monitor the progress of the magnolia trees. I reckon they’ll be in their full glory over the weekend, when I’m out of town. Bah.

And I spent quite a bit of time fretting about the ride this weekend. I’m sure it’ll all be fine, but at the moment I feel the way you do about 30 seconds into a big hill, where you’re already out of breath, and thinking ‘how am I going to make it to the top of this, when I’m exhausted already?’ But you always do, and then everything’s wonderful.

Leave a Reply

