So? How did it go?

Oh, we made it. I’ve just been in a huff, because WordPress swallowed the long, witty, nuanced, illustrated account I wrote, and having relived it all once, I didn’t have the heart to go through it again.

But perhaps I’ll put photos up from time to time, so that you get an idea. Here’s one to start with.

3 Responses to “So? How did it go?”

  1. Redbike Says:

    Welcome back.
    O/T Think I will have to get one of those bags you two have got.

  2. Jumbly Says:

    I was wondering how’d you’d done, glad you made it. Bad WordPress, for eating the write up, nice to see the odd photo though so keep ’em coming.

  3. thatmessengerchick Says:

    Which bags? My Ortlieb panniers, or the ones the boys are wearing on their backs? I wouldn’t recommend a courier bag for touring – I’ve suffered horribly in the past, and this time made sure I had absolutely nothing in it (it was mainly just a security blanket, since I feel naked without it), and still had a sore back for a week afterwards. Mind you, an empty courier bag is only ever ’empty’. There’s a very funny bit in the film Greg made, where we took everything out of my bag, and realized it wasn’t so empty after all!

Leave a Reply

