Oi!

OI!!

Look where you’re going!

Look where you’re going, idiot!

Idiot!

Hey!

HEY!!

Watch it!

Wake up!

Learn to cross the road!

Oi!

Careful!

OIIII!

They apply to you too you know!

Get out the road, idiot!

Get out the cycle lane!

Idiot!

Stand aside citizen!

Learn some manners!

Learn to cross the road!

Stop!

STOP!!

Stop at the lights, moron!

Hey!

HEY!

IDIOT!

I have to admit, launching (well-deserved) verbal attacks on unsuspecting pedestrians is one of the most satisfying parts of my job.

5 Responses to “Oi!”

  1. Exenger of Doom Says:

    you horrible person!!!

  2. thatmessengerchick Says:

    I mostly do it in a very polite way – I’ve fine-tuned “look where you’re going” over the years, so that it’s both unthreatening and conversational. I still get lots of people responding with “oh fahrk orf” though, which is where “learn some manners” or “idiot!” comes in. But I do like retaining the moral high ground.

  3. louis Says:

    I always shout “watch it tubby”. Unless they are actually on the chubby side, in which case I don’t because that would be mean.

  4. Fury « thatmessengerchick Says:

    […] this time I surpassed myself. I have a little repertoire of abuse always to hand (it started out as staircase wit, but moved to the tip of my tongue as I got more […]

  5. Steff Says:

    “Wake UP” in an intonation borrowed from my training sergeant (ex-Scots Guards) of long-ago TA Infantry days. Not actually insulting so tends not to trigger the fuck-off-you-fucking-fuck reflex, but puts the wind up the carelessly dozy very nicely.

Leave a Reply

