What do cycle couriers do on holiday?

I don’t know, but here’s what I did.

I sat.

In cafes.

On hills.

And under cats (which is curiously therapeutic).

And then I met up with Messenger of Doom.

There was a lot of this.

And quite a bit of this.

And a certain amount of this.

Some cycling was also involved.

And I finally broke the Salsa. (About bloody time – it’s been four months. I was worried I’d lost my touch.)

And I rounded off the fortnight nicely by doing the Dunwich Dynamo with my brother, and about 1,000 of my closest friends.

And it was as glorious as ever.

The coach journey back to London, however, was NOT.

2 Responses to “What do cycle couriers do on holiday?”

  1. stupidP Says:

    Most defiantly a great Dynamo.

  2. Seasonality « thatmessengerchick Says:

    […] middle. And yet, at the height of summer, if you wanted ride in the dark, you’d have do the Dunwich Dynamo or something – and even then, you only get a few hours of night to enjoy (and this is when I […]

Leave a Reply

